Government Links

Maize City Government

Maize is a city of 3rd Class and has adopted the Mayor-Council-City Administrator form of government.  The Mayor is elected for a four-year term and each Council serves a four-year term. The terms are staggered so that every two years, the Mayor and two Councilmember are up for re-election. Serving on the City Council is considered a part-time duty. The majority of Council members have full-time jobs in addition to their City Council duties.

Maize City Council meetings are open to the public and held at the Maize City Hall Complex. The City Council occasionally holds special meetings or continued meetings when required. These meetings, like all other meetings excluding executive session, are open public meetings. Under State law, certain items may be discussed in executive session, which are of a legal or personnel nature. These items are defined by state law. The City Council conducts the business of the city by voting on ordinances, resolutions, applications, plats, zoning petitions, receiving reports and other items.

Current Council Members

Maize City Council

Council Member Position Term Expiration
Clair Donnelly Mayor May 2017
Donna Clasen Council President May 2017
Karen Fitzmier Council Member May 2015
Kevin Reid Council Member May 2015
Patrick Stivers Council Member May 2017
Alex McCreath Council Member May 2015

Council Meeting Agendas/Minutes

For general questions, please click here 

City Council Meetings

The Maize City Council meets at 7:00 p.m. on the third Monday of each month. The meetings are open to the public and held at the Maize City Hall Complex, 10100 Grady Ave. in Maize.

Council Meeting Agendas/Minutes